Compare / Fiverr
RemoteHire.ph vs Fiverr
Fiverr: gig marketplace. RemoteHire.ph: a directory of ID-verified Filipino freelancers you hire and pay directly, for a flat $39/month or $228/year. They are different kinds of thing, and the table says where.
| Row | RemoteHire.phRemoteHire.ph | |
|---|---|---|
| What you pay | $19 or $39/mo | 5.5% per order |
| No cut of what you pay | Yes. | No. |
| Your freelancer keeps | 100% | 80% |
| Pay your hire directly | Yes. | No. |
| Unlimited hires | Yes. | No. |
| Unlimited messages | Yes. | Yes. |
| Unlimited job posts | Yes. | Not stated on their site. |
| Up to 5 people included | Yes. | Partly. |
| Contracts included | Yes. | Partly. |
| Invoices included | Yes. | Yes. |
| Time tracking included | Yes. | Partly. |
| Browse full profiles free | Yes. | Yes. |
| Freelancer ID checked | Yes. | Yes. |
| Tool certifications | Yes. | Partly. |
| Video introductions | Yes. | Yes. |
| Public profile scores | Yes. | Partly. Reported, not on their own site. |
| Background information | Yes. | Not stated on their site. |
| No screenshots or monitoring | Yes. | Yes. |
| No off-platform ban | Yes. | No. |
| No bidding | Yes. | No. |
| Built for the Philippines | Yes. | No. |
means partly, or not stated on their own pages · Checked 30 Aug 2026 · every mark sourced
Worldwide freelance marketplaces. They take a percentage of every payment on both sides, and the platform owns the relationship.
Row by row
- What you pay
RemoteHire.ph
Flat subscription: $39/month or $228/year. Freelancers pay nothing.Fiverr
No subscription; 5.5% buyer fee per transaction, plus $3.50 on orders under $200.- No cut of what you pay
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. None. You pay your hire directly and we never touch it.Fiverr
No. 5.5% of every payment, tips included; +$3.50 under $200.- What the freelancer gives up
RemoteHire.ph
None, ever. No commission, no membership, no bidding fees.Fiverr
20%: the seller receives 80% of every cleared payment.- Pay your hire directly
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. You pay your hire directly and we never touch the money. The records around it (hours, invoices, contracts) are built in.Fiverr
No. Fiverr holds the money until delivery; the service fee arrives at checkout.- What a second hire costs
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. One flat fee whether you hire nobody or twenty people. There is no fee per hire, per seat or per placement.Fiverr
No. “Every payment you make carries its own service fee”: 5.5%, plus $3.50 on orders under $200. Read through search snippets.- Messaging, and what it is capped at
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. No cap of any kind: message as many people as you like, as often as you like, on any Premium plan.Fiverr
Yes. No messaging cap is stated for buyers.- Job posts, and what they cost
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Included with Premium and uncapped. The free plan publishes one post, which closes at 25 applications.Fiverr
Not stated on their site.- Team members on one account
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. A Premium subscription covers up to five people on one account, flat.Fiverr
Fiverr Pro team accounts share one workspace and payment method; the number of people on one flat subscription is not stated. (Their help pages block automated fetching; read via search snippets of them.)- Contracts included
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Contracts are built in and free: draft one, both sides sign it in the app, and the signed version is frozen and publicly verifiable.Fiverr
Orders and custom offers with milestones, not negotiated contracts.- Invoices included
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Freelancers invoice from the app in any of six currencies, from approved hours or by hand. We never touch the money.Fiverr
Yes. “All invoices are available on your billing history page”, where they can be viewed, filtered and downloaded. Read through search snippets.- Time tracking included
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Hours with weekly approval. No screenshots, no activity monitoring.Fiverr
Only on the newer hourly contracts; classic gig orders have none.- Free to browse profiles
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. A free account gets full search, every filter and saved lists.Fiverr
Yes. “Create a free account… browse services, contact freelancers, and place orders right away.”- Government-ID verification
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. A person reviews every freelancer's government ID before the badge appears.Fiverr
Yes. Universal, and required before a seller can trade: a new freelancer must complete verification with “a valid government-issued ID” before publishing their first Gig, and failing to verify within 14 days of being asked restricts the account. It is matched by software rather than by a person (“the software first validates that your image is from an official government ID”, then “compares the two images”), which is why this was a cross while the row asked who does it. Their help centre blocks automated fetching, so this was read through search snippets of their own pages.- Tool certifications
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. A practical task in the tool, reviewed by a person; every credential is publicly verifiable.Fiverr
Skill tests in a limited list of subjects (English, Photoshop, Excel…); every other previous test was removed from profiles.- Video introductions
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Sixty-second intros, recorded in the app and reviewed before display.Fiverr
Yes. Intro videos (20–60 seconds, and it “must contain footage of yourself”), plus per-gig videos.- Profile scores
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Every profile carries a 0-100 score for how complete and how checked it is, with the breakdown behind it. It is not a rating of how good somebody is at their job, and no client can move it.Fiverr
Seller levels are a published tier rather than a score, and they rate selling activity on Fiverr. · reported, not on their own site- Background information
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Deep Check: what this platform has confirmed about a person, who confirmed it and when. Records of things that happened here, never a judgement about how somebody works.Fiverr
Not stated on their site.- No screenshots or monitoring
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. No screenshots, no activity tracking, no monitoring: a commitment, not an omission. Hours are checked by weekly client approval.Fiverr
Yes. Complete-list rule, the list being their article on hourly work: it walks the whole flow, logging to weekly report to the client reviewing and approving, and describes no capture at any step.- You own the relationship
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. The relationship is yours from the first message; nothing bans taking it anywhere.Fiverr
No. Off-platform payment is against their terms; accounts can be suspended for it.- No bidding or gig auctions
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Post a job and freelancers apply, or message anyone directly. There is no bid to win.Fiverr
No. A gig catalog: “Freelancers offer their services through Gigs… before placing an order.” (Their help site blocks automated fetching; read via search snippets of that article.)- Built for the Philippines
RemoteHire.ph
Yes. Filipino freelancers only; the whole trust story is the PH government-ID check.Fiverr
No. Their own description: “connects businesses with talented freelancers from over 160 countries”. Read through search snippets; their site blocks automated fetching.- What posting a job costs
RemoteHire.ph
Included with Premium: unlimited posts with screening questions.Fiverr
Briefs: “post your project brief and get tailored offers”, with no posting fee stated; buying stays per-order.- How hours are checked
RemoteHire.ph
Weekly approval by the client. No screenshots and no activity monitoring: a commitment, not an omission.Fiverr
Logged hours in a weekly report the client reviews and approves- Trial and notice terms
RemoteHire.ph
A 30-day money-back guarantee on both plans: tell us within 30 days of a payment and we refund it in full. One refund per account, most recent payment only. Cancel anytime; free accounts keep full search and saved lists.Fiverr
A cancelled order credits your Fiverr Balance; a direct refund is on request, and buyer fees are usually not refundable Read through search snippets; their site blocks automated fetching.
A worked example
Paying a freelancer $12,000 over a year: on RemoteHire.ph you part with $12,228 in total and they keep all $12,000. On Fiverr you part with about $12,660, and they keep $9,600. Worked from the sourced figures below; the calculator on the hiring cost calculator runs the same arithmetic at your own spend.
When Fiverr is the better choice
- You are buying a fixed-scope deliverable today (a logo, an edit, a voiceover), not hiring a person.
- You want to browse finished work and pay per outcome, with the platform holding the money until delivery.
Worth knowing
- Orders under $200 carry a further $3.50 each, so a year made of small orders costs the buyer noticeably more than the percentage suggests.
- The buyer fee applies to every transaction separately, including tips.
Every claim here was read from Fiverr's own pages on 30 Aug 2026: help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/360050216133 · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/34069565843985 · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/360010558038 · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/12792122691601 · pro.fiverr.com/pro-solutions/collaboration-payments · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/360019738097 · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/36451994532881 · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/6348992414097-Verifying-your-identity-as-a-new-freelancer · fiverr.com/support/articles/360010881597 · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/13703724418961 · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/360010560118 · reported, not on their own site · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/33849392029201 · fiverr.com/about-us · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/4415601609361 · help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049910953.
See who is on RemoteHire.ph first
The directory is free to search, and every face on it has shown a government ID to a person.